Care


At Christian Life Center, Care Ministries begins when you first walk through our doors.  We are about helping people the best way we can.  With the support of compassionate volunteers, we are able to aide our congregation during challenging times.  We offer many ways to help and serve: Prayer Chain, Visitation to Home bound/Hospitalized, Widow’s Watch, Benevolence, DivorceCare, Box of Love, Visitor Care, and Notewriters.  We are always looking for ways to touch more lives. Below are all the available ministries in which you can volunteer.

ISAIAH 1:17
We offer help to the elderly and widowed of our church that are unable to do for themselves; such as minor home repair, lawn care, shopping, turning mattresses, etc.   In order to receive help, please fill out the form or at the Care Ministry Table in the foyer.

ENCOURAGEMENT CARDS
A team of note card writers send encouraging words to those who are facing illness, are discouraged or going through a difficult time.

FIRST TIME VISITOR PROGRAM
This program has our volunteers calling first time visitors each quarter for one year after their initial
visit with us.   They need to know we care and God cares.

PRAYER CHAIN
We have a group of people who are committed to pray for the needs that come our way.
From our communication cards on Sunday to the call we receive during the week, prayer is an active part of our ministry.

BENEVOLENCE
The benevolence committee’s main goal is to assist people with immediate needs of food and shelter.  An application is required.

OUTREACH PROGRAMS -BOX OF LOVE
Throughout the year, we actively collect food or personal items to help our church members and the organizations within our community.   Our bulletin will keep you posted on upcoming collections.

DIVORCECARE
This is a thirteen week program offered to those who are going through divorce or separation. DivorceCare meets on Mondays from 7-9 in the Christian Life Academy Conference Room on the following dates:

Session 1 Monday, September 12, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Monday, September 19, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Monday, September 26, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Monday, October 03, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Monday, October 10, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Monday, October 17, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Monday, October 24, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Monday, November 07, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Monday, November 14, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Monday, November 21, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Monday, November 28, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Monday, December 6, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Monday, December 12, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm

GRIEFSHARE
This is a thirteen week program offered to those who are experiencing the deep pain of loss. Griefshare will meet on Fridays from 7-9pm in the Christian Life Academy Conference Room on the following dates:

Session 1 Friday, September 16, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Friday, September 23, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Friday, September 30, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Friday, October 07, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Friday, October 14, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Friday, October 21, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Friday, October 28, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Friday, November 04, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Friday, November 11, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Friday, November 18, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Friday, December 02, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Friday, December 09, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Friday, December 16, 2015 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Marriage Enrichment Classes

Love & Respect– an 8 week class which will help you:

  • Energize your spouse to respond more positively
  • Find out why your spouse thinks differently than you do
  • Learn how to satisfy the love your wife needs
  • Learn how to satisfy the respect your husband needs
  • Experience marriage the way God intended

Pre-Marriage Instruction

This is an eight session, one-on-one course that Christian Life Center provides. It is mandatory for any couple getting married or remarried by one of the CLC Pastors. Communication, Conflict Resolution, Differences, Finances and Sexuality are some of the topics discussed.   Classes are taught by skilled and experienced mentor couples.

Marriage Counseling

Our church does not have a counseling department. We do have Pastors and Lay Leaders who are equipped to provide biblical insight and guidance to couples. For more information, please call Christian Life Center at 215.322.5433.